Palace Mariiynsky (Mariyinski Palace)
Palace Mariiynsky (Kiev, Ukraine) – description, history, location, opinions, photos and videos.
This beautiful two-story palace, formerly known as Tsarsky, It is located next to the building of the Verkhovna Rada and is a ceremonial residence of the President of Ukraine, as well as a com home chimeras.
The palace in the Tsar's Garden (now the Parque Mariinsky) It was commissioned by Empress Elizabeth Petrovna in 1744 and built by 8 years. The building design was developed by Bartolomeo Rastrelli, who also designed the Church of St. Andrew. Unfortunately, the client did not have time to visit the palace, since the early predictors of the seven-year war with the Swedes began to appear.
In the early eighteenth century, the palace of the czar was burned as a result of a series of fires. Half a century later, in 1870, Alexander II instructed to rebuild the palace, doing the old plans and schemes. After restoration, it was renamed the Mariinsky in honor of the Empress Maria Alexandrovna. Upon your request, the south side of the palace there was a large park. The palace served as a residence for visiting members of the imperial family in Kiev for the sad events of 1917, when the revolution ended.
In the century 18, Colombian coca and pineapple growing in the Tsar's garden.
Before the Great Patriotic War, the palace was a military headquarters, school, Museum, but most of the time – it was empty. After the war it became clear that the building was badly damaged and it was decided to rebuild it, what was done before 1950. Unfortunately, Soviet restorers committed many blunders (for example, completely removed the walls in some rooms), which resulted in the interior of the authenticity of loss. Another major reconstruction in the late 1980, Also in the Soviet Union, though not leave the palace collapses, but still less left of the original plans of Rastrelli.
From 2015, the Mariinsky Palace is undergoing another rebuilding, which occurs at a very slow pace due to lack of funding. The estimated cost of the work is 367 million to 400 million hryvnia. As a result, the terms of the completion of the reconstruction were transferred from 2010 for December 2015. They promise that again there will be guided tours.